MHA WEBINAR Tomorrow: BIPOC With Chronic Health Conditions Coping With COVID-19

BIPOC with Chronic Health Conditions Coping with COVID-19 Wednesday July 22, 2020 2:15 pm ET / 1:15 pm CT / 11:15 am PT Chronic health conditions increase the risk of contracting COVID-19 and the severity of the infection once contracted. Due…

Alzheimer’s Association Releases Policy Recommendations to Improve the State and Federal Response to COVID-19 in Long-term Care Settings.

The Alzheimer's Association is actively working to pursue recommendations which have not yet been implemented or fully implemented here in Illinois. The ICRN will keep you updated as the work continues. Alzheimers Association COVID19 LTC Policy Recommendations

Communicating with Older Patients—Info for Professionals

Given the COVID-19 outbreak, many medical practices are communicating with patients in different ways, like telehealth. This makes good communication even more important between health care teams and older patients. There are many ways that professionals can improve their communication…

New Research Funding to Join the Fight Against COVID-19

Ken Santora, Director, Division of Extramural Activities (DEA) The coronavirus pandemic has changed “business as usual” for scientists overnight. But it has not changed our mission, and with older adults among the most vulnerable to COVID-19, NIA is working to…