Illinois Cognitive Resources Network

Connecting to resources throughout your dementia journey

Subscribe to ICRN E-News blasts

Register Today for the Dementia Leadership Series

Rush Alzheimer’s Disease Center and Leading Age Illinois are thrilled to sponsor the Dementia Leadership Series. This virtual event, to be held on Thursday, March 3, is designed to teach specialized skills and competencies to those involved in dementia care. CE credits are available for professionals. Registration deadline is February 28. Register today! https://leadingageil.org/Education/UpcomingEvents.aspx

E4 Center Presents: “Older African Americans and Mental Health

Sponsored by E4 Center of Excellence for Behavioral Health Disparities in Aging, Rush University Medical Center and SAMHSA (Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration CEU’s are available. Speakers: Martha R. Crowther, PhD, MPH and Danielle McDuffie, MA Date: Wednesday, February 2, 2022 Time: 10am–12pm PT/11am-1pm MT/12-2pm CT/1-3pm ET African American older adults are more likely toContinue reading “E4 Center Presents: “Older African Americans and Mental Health”

Webinar: “Don’t Worry About It. Treating Anxiety Disorders in Geriatrics”

Presented by The Utah Geriatric Education Consortium (UGEC) Age-Friendly Long-Term Services & Supports ECHO in Partnership with Comagine Health Following the Project ECHO Model, UGEC Age-Friendly LTSS ECHO webinar sessions utilize case-based learning and mentorship to help community providers gain the expertise required to provide needed care and/or services to older adults. These sessions areContinue reading “Webinar: “Don’t Worry About It. Treating Anxiety Disorders in Geriatrics””