CHaSCI Community Webinar: Strengthening Post-Acute Community Engagement

Posted by

Thursday, February 21, 2019

2:00-3:00pm ET (1-2pm CT, 11am-12pm PT)

From home-delivered meals to cleaning and legal assistance, reliable and timely home- and community-based services are critical to supporting older adults living in the community and their caregivers, particularly during care transitions. Join the Center for Health and Social Care Integration (CHaSCI) for a webinar on strengthening community engagement after a hospitalization or skilled rehab stay.

The webinar will  provide an overview of various ways health systems and community-based organizations are partnering on transitional care, and will specifically highlight the Community Response Network developed in 2010 by Aging Care Connections in suburban Cook County, IL. By bringing together diverse service providers with a commitment to serving patients within an expedited timeframe, the Community Response Network has decreased time from referral to response and been a key part of a comprehensive approach to improving care transitions. CEs are available.

Learn more and register for the webinar here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s